Posted by: thelocaldialect | June 1, 2009

Thwarted again!

Just a quick note to all of my readers to say I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, but unfortunately, wordpress is blocked again, so I’m having trouble accessing my blog without a proxy. I’m planning on getting my own domain through wordpress though, so that should help with things. Blogspot is now also blocked, after being accessible for well over a year, so maybe it has something to do with China’s big birthday coming up. I’d certainly like to not have to deal with internet censorship and find a blog host that will never be blocked, but that doesn’t seem incredibly likely at this point so I’ll probably have to opt for the personal domain.

If anyone is interested in reading more of what I write (I’m so humble, right?), I have two weekly columns at http://www.echinacities.com in the Expat Corner and China Explorer section. Since eChinacities is obviously not blocked, this is actually the only way I can write for a China audience.

I will try and make a fuller update soon!


Responses

  1. I can’t imagine how frustrating it must be to be “blocked” from your own blog – hope that getting the personal domain works out for you! I really enjoy reading your posts and often check to see if you have updated!!

    I’d be interested in checking out your other columns! Thanks for the link – and sc*** being humble ;P Its your blog!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

